Skip to content

A final word of thanks (that I forgot earlier)…and some shameless plugs

December 2, 2008

When I listed the things I’m most (loosely interpreted) thankful for, I forgot one of the most important: all of you. When I first started this blog back on Blogger, I only intended it to last for a summer, and I only intended for the audience to grow as large as my close circle of good friends. Now, 503 days later, I’ve moved the site over here to WordPress, and enough of you have followed that this “new” blog’s gotten 3,611 hits since the move. Honestly, I’m flabbergasted. I had no idea I could convince entice annoy coerce enough of you so many times to keep coming back. I don’t know if it’s because I write so well (doubtful) or so humorously (more doubtful), but whatever it is, please keep coming back. Thank y’all so much!

And now the shameless plug(s):

I logged into my Dashboard here on WordPress and found that one of the “Incoming Links” was from an official WordPress blog called Blogs of the Day. I couldn’t believe it, but there I was, at #83 on the list of Growing Blogs for Dec. 1st, 2008! (These links are to sites that get updated quite often, so just trust me if you click the link and don’t see what I’m talking about). And this, again, is all because of you guys. Thanks again!

By the way, you can find The Good Senator’s Get the Picture at #84 on the list of Top Blogs in the whole WordPress blogosphere! I don’t know if you’ve seen this already, Senator, but congrats!

And, yes, that blog sitting at #3 on Top Blogs is one of my favorites: Failblog.org.

Thanks again, everyone!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2008 3:25 pm

    Wow. Way to climb up into the blogosphere. Keep spreading love (& random musings, of course).

Trackbacks

  1. My (updated) bucket list of sorts « Mistakes of Ambition

Leave a Reply

